2018 Pacific Northwest Photography Viewing Drawers

Currently Showing

image © Adam Bacher

image © Doran Bastin

image © Susan Bein

image © Ray Bidegain

image © Jennie Castle

image © Harley Cowan

image © Fretta Cravens

image © Danielle Dean

image © Lucas DeShazer

image © Claire Dibble

image © Gloria Baker Feinstein

image © Dean Forbes

image © Hal Gage

image © Randi Ganulin

image © Joseph Glasgow

image © Sarah Graves

image © Lauren Hare

image © Melinda Hurst-Frye

image © Tim Jaskoski

image © Ryota Kajita

image © John Kane

image © Heidi Kirkpatric

image © Cheston Knapp

image © Brian Kosoff

image © Zach Krahmer

image © Laura Kurtenbach

image © Julie Lopez

image © Nathan Lucas

image © Sofia Marcus-Myers

image © Ryan Mills

image © Blue Mitchell

image © Marilyn Montufar

image © Stan Raucher

image © Shawn Records

image © Pat Rose

image © Isaac Sachs

image © Skip Smith

image © Deb Stoner

image © Nolan Streitberger

image © J Swofford

image © Samuel Wilson

image © Jennifer Zwick

2018 Pacific Northwest Photography Viewing Drawers

Debuting on First ThursdayApril 5, and coinciding with Portland Photo Month, each artist in the 2018 Pacific Northwest Photography Viewing Drawers is represented by 10 original photographic prints or objects from a single body of work in a dedicated archival, flat file drawer at Blue Sky through March 2019.

The complete list of artists selected from more than 160 submissions includes:

Adam Bacher  Doran Bastin  Susan Bein  Ray Bidegain  Jennie Castle
Harley Cowan 
 Fretta Cravens  Danielle Dean  Lucas DeShazer • Claire Dibble
 Gloria Baker Feinstein • Dean Forbes • Hal Gage • Randi Ganulin • Joseph Glasgow 
Sarah Graves  Lauren Hare • Melinda Hurst Frye • Tim Jaskoski • Ryota Kajita • John Kane
Heidi Kirkpatrick • Cheston Knapp • Brian Kosoff • Zachary Krahmer • Laura Kurtenbach
Julie Lopez • Nathan Lucas • Sofia Marcus-Myers • Ryan Mills • Blue Mitchell
Marilyn Montufar • Stan Raucher • Shawn Records • Pat Rose • Isaac Sachs  Skip Smith
Deb Stoner • Nolan Streitberger • J Swofford  Samuel Wilson  Jennifer Zwick

2018 Juror:

Hamidah Glasgow is the Executive Director and Curator at The Center for Fine Art Photography in Fort Collins, Colorado. The Center hosts approximately 17 exhibitions annually and features the work of emerging and established artists from around the world. The Center has been recognized as one of the prestigious nonprofit photography centers in the United States. Ms. Glasgow’s contribution to photography has included curatorial projects, portfolio reviews (FotoFest, Photolucida, Medium, Filter, etc.), contributions to publications and online magazines, and the co-hosting of regional conferences. She is also a founding member of Strange Fire Collective, a group of interdisciplinary artists, curators, and writers focused on work that engages with current social and political forces.